Meet the 2013 Miss La Canada Flintridge Court

Five young ladies have been crowned as the new Miss LCF court for 2013.

This week at Memorial Park near the corner of Foothill Blvd. and La Canada Blvd, the new Miss La Canada Flintridge 2013 court members were announced. The following girls will become ambassadors for La Canada Flintridge in 2013: Stephanie Beck, Chelsea Johnson, Madison Johnson, Courtney Perry and Nora Sagal.

The Miss La Canada Flintridge contest is an annual event co-sponsored by the La Canada Junior Women’s Club and La Canada Chamber of Commerce. Each of the five court members have strength in academics, sports, extracurricular activities, music and volunteerism.

LCJWC members Mindy DiPaolo and Jane Owens coordinated the Miss LCF program this year. “We are really excited about this year’s court,” shared DiPaolo and Owens.

Each princess will receive a $250 scholarship. The Queen of Miss La Cañada Flintridge will receive a $500 scholarship from the La Cañada Flintridge Chamber of Commerce and Community Association, along with several gifts from our local merchants.

A formal coronation ceremony will be held in January at the LCF Chamber of Commerce Awards and Installation dinner at the La Canada Country Club. The Queen of Miss LCF will be announced at this event.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »